Books I Have Read In 2015!

It has long been a goal of mine to read 1 book per month for an entire year. Every year I have really great intentions, but never actually get to a place where I intentionally set aside the time to read. I’m learning that I need time for personal development. And so do you. If you aren’t making time, start making the time.

At this point in 2015, 4 books are in my rear view mirror with many more ahead of me. I wanted to share the books that I have read so far this year. This is not intended to be a review of each book, although that might be a great future post, it is simply a list of where I’m at so far and what is immediately in front of me.

Done Reading |

 

 

[No More Dragons – Jim Burgen]

Real life ministry book. Don’t read if dirt under your finger nails makes you queazy.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

[Give God Some Credit – Brett Andrews]

The story of New Life Christian Church

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

[United Captured by God’s Vision for Diversity – Trillia Newbell]

For those with a passion for racial reconciliation.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

[Finding Your Way Back To God – Dave & Jon Ferguson]

For whatever reason you may have become disconnected from God, this book helps you find your way back.

 http://www.yourwayback.org/

 

 

 

 

Up Next |

 

 

 

[Narrative of the Life of Frederick Douglass – Frederick Douglass]

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

[Ready. Set. Grow. – Scott Wilson]

 

 

 

 

 

 

[The Cost of Discipleship – Dietrich Bonhoeffer]

 

 

 

 

 

 

[The Master Plan of Evangelism – Robert Coleman]

 

 

 

 

So that’s what I have read so far and what’s up next. What are you reading? What are your other suggestions for books to read this year?

About Stan Rodda

Follower. Husband. Father. Shepherd. Apostle. Husker.

Posted on March 16, 2015, in books, discipleship, disciplines, journey. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

