Sunday’s Coming!

I’m putting the finishing touches on my Easter lesson for Sunday.  Here’s my point – There is something desperately wrong with the world, but God is setting it right in Jesus!

Every year I write an Easter lesson.  I have been for more than 10 years.  Every year, I use roughly the same verses of Scripture.  And every year, I’m blown away by the evidence that is stacked up in God’s favor.

There is no question that Jesus rose from the dead.  Any other option requires more faith than believing He rose from the dead.

And because Jesus rose from the dead, my life should be significantly different.  But, it’s not.  I’m not who I should be.  I’m not who I could be for my Jesus.  I am disappointed in myself when I don’t give my all.  My God deserves so much better.

I’m so excited that Sunday’s coming.  Easter morning changes everything.  God’s plan is fully realized and His grace is in full swing.

Thank you God for your grace through Jesus Christ.

I pray I live a life that is worthy of all you have done for me!

Forgive me when I fall short.

I love You!

Empty Tomb

About Stan Rodda

Follower. Husband. Father. Shepherd. Apostle. Husker.

Posted on April 22, 2011, in bible, God, holidays, Jesus, Life, pastors, sacrifice, the basics. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Sunday is coming, but it’s still dark.

  2. Praying that you will have a fruitful Resurrection weekend Stan.

Leave a Reply

