Whirlwind!

Starting last Monday, pretty much everything is a blur.  My week was insane.  Literally, at moments I thought I was going to go crazy.

I’m happy to say, I’m still alive.

I was able to get an awesome deal on a new (to me) trailer and cabinets for our church.  We are mobile, so everything has to go in a trailer.  We are making moves toward a one trailer system.  The day we picked it up, was insane.  Everything from driving the opposite direction looking for a trailer, to reading a last minute ad in a flyer where we ultimately bought a trailer.  Emails from out of the blue.  Crazy cool conversations at times.  Then, topped off with an awesome Sunday morning with a near record attendance for our campus (on a Sunday not a holiday).  We are also connecting with a couple, area communities to help with their Easter events.  We are bringing moon bounces, sno-cones, popcorn, ice cream and face painting, all for FREE.  It’s a great way to plug in to area communities and their events.Ashton James

Stepping away from church talk, I volunteered to manage my son’s, 6-7 year old, coach pitch, little league team.  For those of you who are getting to know me on this little blog o’mine, I don’t really have anything to do with baseball.  Heck, I don’t even have a favorite team.  I don’t watch baseball.  I don’t really play it.  Now, I’m coaching it in one of the most competitive areas of the country.  Sheesh!

Beyond the lack of confidence since I know nothing about baseball, I’m super excited to spend time with my son.  I’m also really looking forward to meeting other families in the area.  Hopefully, God will use that to lead to some cool conversations.

It’s amazing how God opens doors through the most unlikely scenarios (me and baseball) for ministry.  I truly am excited to see where this might lead.

In other news, I’m really wanting to get back on Facebook.  My wife is posting awesome pictures online and I desperately want to check those out.  If you haven’t checked out her amazing photography, you should.  Misty Rodda Photography.

Time to relax for the rest of my Sunday evening.  I think I’ll run and grab a Dr. Pepper from somewhere.  Yeah, that sounds good.

About Stan Rodda

Follower. Husband. Father. Shepherd. Apostle. Husker.

Posted on April 3, 2011, in Church, evangelism, events, God, holidays, Jesus, Life, men, missional communities, outreach, relationships, social media, Sports, the basics. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Go Pirates! Forget what Charlie said. 🙂 Pittsburgh is closer than Seattle. Good to hear from you Stan. sounds like a busy week but in that busyness you can see progress. Way cool! Now…if I can just get you to drink Diet Dr. Pepper you would be super okay. Have a good week.

    • Pittsburgh is definitely closer than Seattle. My general rule on soda is, anything with “Diet” in the name, I don’t drink. But, for Dr. Pepper, I would be willing to give it a shot. I’ll run a test on that this week and let you know how it goes. =)

Leave a Reply

