Thursday!

StarbucksIs it me or does Lady Gaga’s song, “Born This Way,” make absolutely no sense?

I like Dunkin’ Donuts.  I love Starbucks.

I’m brainstorming, “NOVA’s Largest Easter Event.”  What do you think about a skydiving Easter bunny?

Did anyone else notice how freaking awesome the weather was today (at least in NOVA)?  Heaven will be like today, only every day.

I wish I could afford to fly to Japan.

My legs still hurt from a leg workout I did on Tuesday.  Guess it’s been a while since my legs were forced to lift some weight.  I’d like to thank my brother-in-law, Josh, for nothing.  Nothing but pain.

Today was a long day.  Dropped my sister and her husband off at the airport first thing in the morning.  An hour and a half in DC traffic, followed by an hour in DC traffic to get to work.  Two meetings (which were both good) followed.  Knocked out a couple projects at the office.  Headed home.  Hung out outside for a while because as I stated earlier, the weather was freaking awesome today.  God descended on North Virginia in 70 degrees, a slight breeze and a lot of sun.  Grilled some burgers for dinner.  Now, off to hang with some guys and watch some March Madness.

Nothing much spiritual here today, only a small glimpse into the wheels turning in my head as I went through the day.

About Stan Rodda

Follower. Husband. Father. Shepherd. Apostle. Husker.

Posted on March 17, 2011, in events, Fun, ideas, Life, music and entertainment, polls, qotd, random, risk, the basics, thoughts. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. We had some good weather today also Stan. Too bad I couldn’t get out on my bike to enjoy it. Had a lunch appointment that turned into 3 hours. Ugh! Temps close to 70 but we had 21 mph winds. Long day at the office. Started early (3:00) when I woke up and couldn’t get back to sleep. Worked all morning and then after the lunch appt worked in a situation we are facing for some time and then at home for about 1 1/2 hours. But all in all, it was a good day. 🙂 Tomorrow should be even better with it being my day off. *jumping for joy*

  2. At one point I was hooked on the chocolate powder donuts from Dunkin – like eating six a week. If I close my eyes I can remember the surge I’d feel when first biting into one. I now live in a state that doesn’t have any Dunkin, and that is probably to my benefit.

    • I could easily get hooked on those as well. I also really like the munchkins. Oh man, thanks a lot, Charlie. Now I want a donut. hahah Hey, would you shoot me an email some time? I would love to hear your story.

Leave a Reply

