Lent Day 3!

Today was a whirlwind for me.  I woke up a little later than normal since today was my “day off.”  I spent some time reading Scripture and giving God my top priority in the morning.  From there, it was pretty insane.

My oldest son said he was sick, but acted okay.  Sent him to school.

Off to the nZone by 9:30 am to shoot a new video for next Sunday.

While I waited for the set to be ready, I worked on my lesson (sermon) for Sunday morning.

Shot the video from 11-12pm.

Walked around the nZone to get the latest updates on construction.  Speaking of, you have to go to that link and watch some of our webcams.  New Life Christian Church is doing the coolest thing and I am so thankful to God for allowing me to be a small part of it.  If you want to see the live cams, simply click the cam you want to watch.  Your browser will ask you for a username and password.  Type in “guest” as the username and leave the password blank.  Awesome stuff is happening here!  And speaking of my tour, this was the hardest part of my day in terms of breaking Lent.  I so wanted to tweet about what I was seeing.  I held strong though.

Went home and scarfed down lunch at like 1:20.

Finally got my 4 year old daughter a big girl bed (since she was still sleeping on her crib mattress).  I know, father of the year.

Bought her some new sheets and pillows to make it more girly.  I didn’t think she would like sleeping on just the mattress.

Shipped off an ebay item I sold.

Back home to my new “office” and started slaying more work on my sermon.

Boys came home from school.  Both of them had fevers.  They did not have good days.  Again, father of the year right here.

Slammed down some dinner before “Family Night” with two sick sons.

For family night we (they) watched “Megamind.”  I had a couple more errands to run.

Knocked out the errands and then back home in time to tuck the kids in bed.

What an awesome day off!

I’m finishing up my lesson for Sunday.  I think it’s going to be good.  Can I say that about my own sermon?  Is that okay?  God has helped me to use my time well this week without other distractions keeping me from Him.  He has kept me focused on what’s most important and I really believe He is doing a great work.  I’m so thankful for this great start to Lent.  I can’t wait to see what else God has in store for me and you.  I’ll be back soon to share more.

What is God teaching you so far during Lent?

About Stan Rodda

Follower. Husband. Father. Shepherd. Apostle. Husker.

Posted on March 11, 2011, in Family, Fun, God, holidays, Jesus, journey, Life, love, relationships, social media, the basics. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

