300!

So, my blog officially made it to 300 comments.  woo hoo!

I guess that’s some sort of milestone.  I’m not really sure.  It has taken over a year to get there, so I guess I shouldn’t really be all that excited.  ha ha

Anyway, I just want to thank everyone who takes time to read my blog.  Your comments have challenged me and made me push myself spiritually and intellectually.  Please, keep your comments and questions coming.

In honor of the 300th comment, I almost posted a clip from my 2nd favorite movie of all time, “300.”  However, I’ve decided against it.  You’ll have to just live with a picture for now.  You can find plenty of clips on YouTube from the movie.  For those who don’t mind “the best special effects I’ve ever seen in a movie,” you should rent it.  I recommend renting it on Blu-Ray or other HD format for full effect.

Thanks again for gracing my blog.  I appreciate all of you.

300

About Stan Rodda

Follower. Husband. Father. Shepherd. Apostle. Husker.

Posted on July 25, 2010, in blogs, the basics. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Ok, I’ll bite. I love the movie 300…the effects…WOW. AMAZING! Yes, definately worth seeing in HD. So now I’ll tell you why I love the movie…

    Reminds me of the story in the book of Judges. Gideon, mighty warrior and his 300.

    Your thoughts? Would love to know 🙂

    • culturalawakening

      I agree. I have made the same comparison in my head where I thought about the story of Gideon as well. Obviously there are some major differences, but still very cool. I wonder if the story of Gideon could be made into a movie as solid as this movie? =)

  2. I’ve never seen it, but I don’t watch a lot of movies…I’ll have to check it out. 300 is a good number…it’s even (although the hundreds place is odd).

    Seriously though, love your blog…The Beach, Lesson 3 was a much needed wake up call. Thanks for challenging us in a positive way.

    • culturalawakening

      There are a couple of scenes in 300 that I think they could have done without, Amy. It is definitely not for child viewing in my opinion. Pretty violent, but a very cool take on an historical event. Lots of great one liners as well. I loved the movie. You just have to look past a couple of those scenes; one toward the beginning and one toward the end. Anyway, a great movie overall though.

  3. Congrats on the 300! I hit 1000 this past week. http://billgrandi.ovcf.org/wordpress/?p=4386 Enjoy reading yours and hope to continue doing so.

    • culturalawakening

      Thanks, Bill. I’ll be heading over to check out your blog more often as well. Thanks for being a constant around here. I really appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

