More Reading!

Earlier this year I posted a short blog with some of what I have been reading lately.  You can check that blog out here.  Untamed

I’m on to some new books now.  I have a long list of books I’d like to read.  I just started reading a book by Alan and Debra Hirsch called, “Untamed.”  So far it has been a fantastic read.  If you like church and your Christianity, as-is, then this isn’t a book for you.  There are definitely some challenging things in the book and will push your view of discipleship to the edge.

Exponential

I’m also going to read “Exponential” by Dave and Jon Ferguson.  I don’t know anything about the book, other than I picked it up while at the Exponential Conference in Orlando.  So my guess is, it has something to do with that.  Either way, I’m excited about diving into it.

Plan B

And the last book that is on my immediate radar is “Plan B” by Pete Wilson.  I have been following Pete on twitter for quite a while now.  I really enjoy the stuff he posts and am excited about getting into this book as well.  Since I was able to grab a free copy at Exponential, Pete even signed it for me.  ^_^

Okay, so those are a few of the books on my radar screen.  What about you?  Any new reads?

About Stan Rodda

Follower. Husband. Father. Shepherd. Apostle. Husker.

Posted on April 27, 2010, in books, Church, Church Planting, discipleship, evangelism, Leadership, missional communities, pastors, social media, the basics, the culture, the world, worldview. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Hope you enjoy the book Stan!! I appreciate what you’re doing for the Kingdom.

  2. Stan, the big idea of the Exponential is about creating a movement through the power of apprenticeship and reproduction. If you have any questions about the application of, let me know. Dave

  3. I just started Shannon O’Dell’s brand new book on the rural church. Also have put on hold Primal by Mark Batterson while I read Shannon’s. Will be at LIT where Pete is speaking and plan to buy a copy of Plan B. Will then read it.

  4. Thank you for the suggestions as I need to step up my reading and appreciate yours and other comments here. Have a great day.

Leave a Reply

